MITX Grows Along with Massachusetts Innovation Economy

Posted by Taylor Haney on Tue, Jul 2, 2013

Six Industry Leaders Join Board of Directors

We announced last week that we have named six new members to our Board of Directors, an esteemed group of marketing visionaries, accomplished entrepreneurs and tech industry leaders.

These new members represent the marketing and technology core of MITX. The new members are:

•David Chang, Chief Operating Officer, PayPal Media Network
•Wayne Chang, GM, Crashlytics, Twitter
•Jennifer Lum, Co-founder, Adelphic Mobile
•Mark McWeeny, President of New Ventures and Chief Marketing Officer, Rue La La
•Rudina Seseri, Partner, Fairhaven Capital
•Seth van der Swaagh, Head of Industry, Telecom, Google

President of MITX Debi Kleiman said, “I couldn’t be more excited to welcome our new Board members. They represent everything that MITX is about; their ideas and companies are driving the growth of our community and as individuals, they each are inspiring innovators. The caliber of excellence they have reached in their profession is a direct reflection of how amazing our local ecosystem has grown to be, I can’t wait to see it continue to translate throughout our organization.”

MITX’s impact and influence has grown enormously in recent years. As shown by its highly successful 10th Annual Innovation Awards, a competition that celebrates digital innovations shaping the future of how we work and play. And by the expansion of FutureM, a national event October 16-18 in Boston, that brings marketing and technology leaders together in a 3-day event experience to discuss and explore the future of marketing, media and mobile.

Joe Grimaldi, CEO and Chairman of Mullen and Chairman of the Board of MITX, said, “The technology/media/marketing sector here in Boston continues to surpass boundaries and show its strength on a national scale. MITX is fostering and exemplifying this progress evolving on a parallel path as its own dynamic organization. These new board members embody this growth and new level of distinction -- we’re very excited to welcome them onto the MITX Board.”