17th Annual MITX Interactive Awards Recognizes Finalists on the Cutting Edge of Marketing Innovation in New England

Posted by Jaime Reynolds on Mon, Oct 29, 2012

On October 15th, we announced the finalists in this year's Interactive Awards competition.  Keeping reading for the full news announcement.

2012 Interactive AwardsThe Massachusetts Innovation & Technology Exchange (MITX) announced the finalists of its 17th annual Interactive Awards competition, recognizing achievement in web and mobile innovation and emerging marketing applications produced and developed in New England.

The finalists this year have demonstrated that incredible things can happen when technology and creativity come together in innovative ways,” said MITX President Debi Kleiman. “Through their smarts and originality, the teams behind this work are setting a new standard for digital marketing.”

This year’s finalists represent the best of the best in 25 categories, including vertical industries ranging from Consumer Goods to Financial Services. The awards honor web sites, applications, and marketing campaigns that also leverage gaming, mobile, video, and social media from companies active in the Internet business and marketing industries in New England.

The 2012 Interactive Awards finalists are:

  • aericon
  • Alcone with Liberty Advertising
  • allen & gerritsen
  • Almighty
  • Antler Agency
  • Bentley University
  • Bluefish Agency
  • Boston Children's Hospital
  • Boston Interactive
  • Boston.com
  • Brand Networks Inc.
  • Cantina
  • Carat
  • Cisco Systems, Inc.
  • Connelly Partners
  • Conover Tuttle Pace
  • Corey McPherson Nash
  • Digital Influence Group
  • Digitas, Inc.
  • EF Education
  • EffectiveUI
  • Genuine Interactive
  • Harvard Business Publishing
  • Havas Edge
  • Hello Monday
  • Hill Holliday
  • Involution Studios
  • Iron Mountain, Inc.
  • ISITE Design
  • Jack Morton Worldwide
  • Life is good
  • LogMeIn, Inc.
  • Mad*Pow
  • mediahub from Mullen
  • Metis Communications
  • MIT
  • MMB
  • Mullen
  • Neoscape, Inc.
  • OHO Interactive
  • Overdrive Interactive
  • PixelMEDIA
  • Pod Consulting
  • Pod Digital
  • Primacy
  • PROD4ever
  • sapientnitro
  • Small Army
  • Smarter Travel Media LLC
  • Starcom Worldwide
  • THD
  • Toth + Co.
  • TripAdvisor
  • Velir
  • Visible Measures
  • Weymouth Design

The 2012 MITX Awards are sponsored by: The Atom Group, Miller Systems, SapientNitro & PwC.

Celebrate Marketing Innovation

Tickets for the November 20th ceremony are now on sale at MITX.org.